But Dust

Psalm 103:14
For He Himself knows our frame; He is mindful that we are but dust.

But Dust 

When I cry out from being crushed
Under the weight of my lies and lust
He remembers that I am but dust
When I am filled with doubt and mistrust
And don’t want to do the good I must
He remembers that I am but dust
When I run from what He did entrust
and wish for His voice to be hushed
He remembers that I am but dust
How great to have a God I can trust
Who loves and forgives the unjust
and remembers that we are, but dust.

Leave a Reply

