The Limit of Closure

I thought closure was like a book
With a final chapter, a final look
I thought I would turn the pages
To see the progress of my phases
As a story completed and closed
“The end” stamped clearly in the prose
But now I see it’s definitely more
Than what I had ever thought before

Not a closing book but more like a limit
Reaching its conclusion at just any minute
Inching ever closer to its expected end
Continually feeling it’s just ’round the bend
When I’ll arrive, I do not know
For some days seem fast and others slow 

Leave a Reply

